"This is a brilliant and beautiful book." —Stephen Harrigan, author of The Gates of the Alamo and Remember Ben Clayton

Awarded the 2015 Jesse H. Jones Award for fiction from the Texas Institute of Letters

Kirkus Best Books for Fiction 2014Named by Kirkus Reviews as one of the Best Fiction Books of 2014

About the Book | Read an Excerpt

More Books by Elizabeth Crook

The Night JournalWilla Award

  • February 2006 Book Sense Pick
  • February 2006 Barnes & Noble Book Club Recommendation
  • February 2007 Pearl's Pick
  • Winner 2007 Spur Award for best long novel
  • Winner 2007 Willa Literary Award for historical fiction

Learn more about The Night Journal